International Golden Rule Day

Treat others and the Planet as you would like to be treated

Treat others and the Earth as you would like to be treated. #GoldenRule

Block 1 - Japan, New Zealand and Australia

Local Starting Times Below

  • Tokyo, Japan: 3.30 pm
  • Auckland, New Zealand: 6.30 pm 
  • Melbourne, Australia: 4.30 pm 
  • Find your time zone by clicking here

Japan

After witnessing the terrible destruction of the Second World War, Masahisa Goi started a world peace movement to spread the universal message and prayer May Peace Prevail on Earth, as a way to unite the hearts of humanity transcending all boundaries of culture, religion, and politics. The Goi Foundation will offer a ceremony that offers prayers for peace for each country on the globe.


New Zealand

Hear from Dr. Robin Youngson, a physician and anesthetic specialist, internationally renowned for his leadership promoting compassion in healthcare.  Then, be whisked away by Rangimarie Turuki Arikirangi Rose Pere, a renowned Wisdom Keeper, who has will share the ancient teachings of her people the Tohuna Tipua, Sowers of the Sacred Seeds of Knowledge and Keeper of the Secrets.


Australia

Sit in meditation to the music of the didgeridoo, a traditional aboriginal instrument before hearing an interview with Lior, is one of Australia’s most successful singer- songwriters, renowned for his beautiful voice and songs that radiate truth and sincerity. Lior burst on to the Australian music scene in 2005 with his stunning debut album - ‘Autumn Flow’.